Flower power

31 May

“When you take a flower in your hand and really look at it, it’s your world for the moment.”

~ Georgia O’Keeffe

Whenever I see a pretty flower here I’ve gotten into the habit of taking a photo.

I’m no botanist, so I have no idea if these flowers are native to Honduras or imports, but I thought I’d share them with you all the same.

It’s a nice bright way to start the day. Happy Friday!

5 Responses to “Flower power”

  1. Saunved June 10, 2013 at 4:36 am #

    Lovely pictures. I loved the purple (hanging?) flowers! 😀

    • honduranhiatus June 10, 2013 at 8:52 am #

      Yes, they’re a nice way to hide the razor wire behind them!

      • Saunved June 10, 2013 at 8:53 am #

        Haha! 😀

  2. niki June 14, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    Beautiful ! I love the Hibiscus flower…my tree is full of flowers like that right now. It’s a joy to see them every day 🙂

    • honduranhiatus June 19, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

      I had to Google to work out which one was the hibiscus(!), but yes, they are beautiful. 🙂

Talk to me!

