Vacaciones

26 Mar

I’m on holidays this week for Semana Santa. Spending most of my time to-ing and fro-ing between Valle de Angeles (where I have no Internet access, therefore no blog posts) and Tegus.

The majority of my time in Valle is being spent in a hammock with a good book, or two, or three, or four…

It’s a tough life, but somebody’s gotta do it. 🙂

20130326-130917.jpg

3 Responses to “Vacaciones”

  1. opendialogue4themasses April 5, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    I’m so jealous of your excursions lol! Please feel free to check out/follow my blog!

    • honduranhiatus April 5, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      I’m having an undeniably great time over here. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One year later… | Honduran hiatus - June 11, 2013

    […] I’ve …explored ancient Mayan ruins …written press releases for UNICEF …toured a volcanic island in a mototaxi …nearly sparked an diplomatic incident while playing paintball …visited families living in extreme poverty …traveled to another country for the love of seafood soup …been bogged in an airboat …celebrated my birthday Mexicatracho style …suffered through the ‘Honduran hurl’ …marveled at rugs made of sawdust …experienced a wild and crazy electrical storm …stomped around a coffee plantation in the rain …and spent many, many hours lazing in my favourite hammock. […]

Talk to me!

