Introducing Travelling Ted Junior!

4 Oct

“You really don’t have to be young to find a friend in a teddy bear.”

~ Rachel Newman

Following my post about Travelling Ted, my dad came up with a great suggestion:

Why don’t you try and find an inexpensive ‘Mini-Me’ Travelling Ted to take away?  Shouldn’t be too hard to find a small yellow Teddy Bear that can be the stand-in for big TT while you are away. Just a thought.

So I went shopping with dad last week to look for a suitable Mini-Me.

As soon as we saw this little guy (well-spotted dad!) I knew that we had found Travelling Ted Junior:

Aww

Travelling Ted Junior (also known as TeeJay) is very excited about his upcoming role as Travelling Ted Senior’s official representative overseas.

I’ve sat TeeJay on the shelf next to Travelling Ted so that over the next few months he can learn all about how to be the perfect travel companion bear.

I know TeeJay will do a great job—he’s being trained by the best.

My two Teds

2 Responses to “Introducing Travelling Ted Junior!”

  1. Netty October 4, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    So glad to see that you will not be travelling on your own. I know that you will be well looked after.

    • honduranhiatus October 4, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      Thanks Netty. Yeah, I think he’ll do a good job. 🙂

Talk to me!

